Graduate Students

Graduate students contribute to the lab and complete their masters’ theses based on their work at NeuroSim.

In progress

Dr. Abdulrahman Almansouri
Dr. Abdulrahman Almansouri
Neurosurgery Resident and M.Sc. Candidate, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

abdulrahman.almansouri@mail.mcgill.ca
Puja Pachchigar
Puja Pachchigar
M.Sc. Candidate, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

puja.pachchigar@mail.mcgill.ca
Trisha Tee
Trisha Tee
M.Sc. Candidate, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

trisha.tee@mail.mcgill.ca
Dr. Bilal Tarabay
Dr. Bilal Tarabay
Neurosurgery Fellow, Université de Montréal and M.Sc. Candidate, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

bilal.tarabay@umontreal.ca
Nour Abou Hamdan
Nour Abou Hamdan
M.Sc. Candidate, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

nour.abouhamdan@mail.mcgill.ca
Dr. Lucy Luo
Dr. Lucy Luo
Orthopaedic Resident and M.Sc. Candidate, Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

lucy.luo@mail.mcgill.ca
Dr. Alexander Winkler-Schwartz
Dr. Alexander Winkler-Schwartz
Neurosurgery Resident and Ph.D. Candidate, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

awinklerschwartz@gmail.com
Dr. Recai Yilmaz
Dr. Recai Yilmaz
Ph.D. Candidate, Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | TBD

recai.yilmaz@mail.mcgill.ca

Completed

Aiden Reich, MSc
Aiden Reich, MSc
MSc. Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Artificial Neural Network Approach to Competency-Based Training

[PDF]

aiden.reich@mail.mcgill.ca

Dan Huy Tran, MSc
Dan Huy Tran, MSc
MSc. Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Quantitation of Tissue Resection Utilizing A Brain Tumor Model And 7-Tesla MRI Imaging Technology

[PDF]

dan.h.tran@mail.mcgill.ca

Dr. Vincent Bissonnette
Dr. Vincent Bissonnette

MSc. Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Artificial Intelligence Distinguishes Surgical Training Levels In a Virtual Reality Spinal Task

[PDF]

vincent.bissonnette@mail.mcgill.ca

Nicole Ledwos, MSc
Nicole Ledwos, MSc

M.Sc. Integrated Program in Neuroscience, McGill University

THESIS | Virtual Reality Anterior Cervical Discectomy and Fusion Simulation on the Sim-Ortho Platform: Validation Studies

[PDF]

nicole.ledwos@mail.mcgill.ca

Nykan Mirchi, MSc
Nykan Mirchi, MSc

M.Sc. Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Artificial Neural Networks to Assess Virtual Reality Anterior Cervical Discectomy Performance

[PDF]

nykan.mirchi@mail.mcgill.ca

Robin Sawaya, MSc
Robin Sawaya, MSc

M.Sc. Integrated Program in Neuroscience, McGill University

THESIS | Role of Hand Ergonomics in Virtual Reality Brain Tumor Resections

[PDF]

robin.sawaya@mail.mcgill.ca

Dr. Ghusn Alsideiri
Dr. Ghusn Alsideiri

M.Sc. Expertimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Validating a spinal simulation model using NeuroVR

[PDF]

alsidierighusn@hotmail.com

Dr. Abdulgadir F. Bugdadi
Dr. Abdulgadir F. Bugdadi

M.Sc. Department of Experimental Surgery, McGill University (January 2017)

THESIS | Automaticity of Force Application during Simulated Brain Tumor Resection: Testing the Fitts and Posner Model

[PDF]

abdulgadir.bugdadi@mail.mcgill.ca

Dr. Khalid Bajunaid, MD
Dr. Khalid Bajunaid, MD

M.Sc. Department of Experimental Surgery, McGill University (July 2015)

THESIS | Acute Stress Impacts Psychomotor Bimanual Performance During Simulated Tumor Resection Task

[PDF]

khalid.bajunaid@mail.mcgill.ca

Rickul Varshney MD
Rickul Varshney MD

MSc. Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, McGill University (August 2016)

THESIS | Development and initial validation of the McGill Simulator for Endoscopic Sinus Surgery (MSESS)

[PDF]
Dr. Fahad Alotaibi, MD
Dr. Fahad Alotaibi, MD

MSc. Department of Experimental Surgery, McGill University (July 2014)

THESIS | Assessing Bimanual Performance in Brain Tumour Resection using Novel Virtual Reality Simulator NeuroTouch

[PDF]

Presentations

dr.fahad.o@gmail.com

Dr. Gmaan Al-Zhrani MD
Dr. Gmaan Al-Zhrani MD

MA. Department of Educational Psychology, McGill University (June 2014)

THESIS | A Validation Study of a Virtual-Reality Neurosimulator (NeuroTouch) in Neurosurgical Training

[PDF]

Presentations

gmaan.al-zhrani@mail.mcgill.ca

Dr. Ahmad M. Alsayegh
Dr. Ahmad M. Alsayegh
Neurosurgery Resident and M.Sc. Candidate, Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Best Practice Using Ex Vivo Animal Brain Modelling in Neurosurgical Education to Assess Surgical Expertise

[PDF]
ahmad.alsayegh@mail.mcgill.ca
Dr. Mohamad Bakhaidar
Dr. Mohamad Bakhaidar
Neurosurgery Resident and M.Sc. Candidate, Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Surgical Performance Analysis in a Simulated Virtual Reality Anterior Cervical Discectomy and Fusion Task

[PDF]
m.bakhaidar@hotmail.com
Ali Fazlollahi
Ali Fazlollahi
M.Sc. Candidate, Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Artificial Intelligence Tutoring Compared with Expert Instruction in Surgical Simulation Training – A Randomized Controlled Trial

[PDF]
ali.fazlollahi@mail.mcgill.ca
Sharif Natheir
Sharif Natheir
M.Sc. Candidate, Experimental Surgery, McGill University

THESIS | Utilizing Machine Learning and Electroencephalography to Assess Expertise in Virtual Neurosurgical Performance

[PDF]
sharif.natheir@mail.mcgill.ca